070304 Elsewhere

04Mar07

US soldiers kill 16 innocent civilians in revenge attack. Also read AP‘s report. One other reason that hell must exist.

4 Steps To Effective Web Design Pricing. So. Useful.

How to sound intelligent, powerful, polished, articulate, and confident. I don’t talk much, so I think this is a great resource.

The story of a man let go by IBM, and carry on life by selling unicycles online (which by now had already grown into the world’s largest retailer of unicycles). And later, banjo. I guess I wouldn’t mind selling things as obscure as a unicycle as well if I get to be the number one seller. Inspiring.

A site devoted to listing trademarked sentences. Go. Just do it! (okay, that’s lame).

Are you Googlelized? I’m using GMail and search (obviously). How about you?

10 Reasons I Didn’t Start a MySpace Account. This guy needs ten. My reason would be something as simple as, “because it’s myspace”.

Fanboy Proposes to Girlfriend with Dashboard Widget . I don’t think it’s a good idea. The ease of doing it is a plus, though.

Plan on excavating Blackbeard’s ship? Arrrr!

Scientists Use Bacteria to Store Data. Wouldn’t that be cool? Data is encoded into their DNA, so when your BacteriaDrive died, you could recover the data from the bacteria’s descendant (be sure you let them replicate before). Wow, now I’m thinking some weird sci-fi scenarios.

Standards-compliant: The web equivalent of “Yeah, but she sure can cook”. As much as I love creating standards-compliant website, I couldn’t disagree.

The pi website. Ridi.culo.us. Don’t forget to go there and see your address bar.

7 Helpful Tips To Immediately Increase Your Confidence. I dig the Mickey Mouse idea.

No Responses Yet to “070304 Elsewhere”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

